Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Horace Wilkinson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Horace Wilkinson

4.7 out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sue Miller

Sue Miller

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently bundled my home, car, my dads car and excess liability with Horace Wilkinson. I had a lightening strike in June. My generator was hit. It took a while to find one. Once I did, State Farm was incredible to work with. The new generator went in on Monday morning. I was reimbursed in full, less my deductible within a week. I was able to submit the claim entirely with my phone! Horace and his office staff called me during the process to make sure things were going smoothly. It just doesn’t get any better than that! I am so glad that I have Horace Wilkinson and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Sheila Hamler

Sheila Hamler

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will highly recommend State Farm, great coverage and customer service"
Profile photo of James-Adam McCants

James-Adam McCants

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have multiple policies thru his office and couldn't be more pleased with the service I receive. I would recommend getting a quote and experience the service for themselves!"
Profile photo of Stephen Williams

Stephen Williams

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best decision ever! Sonya helped me save on full coverage for our vehicles. Would recommend this office to anyone."
Profile photo of Taylor Magliolo

Taylor Magliolo

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved me a lot of money on my Auto Insurance!! Sonya was a pleasure to work with, couldn’t be happier with our experience there."
Profile photo of Debbie Slayton

Debbie Slayton

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at this office are so friendly and helpful. I will continue to refer people to this office!"
Profile photo of Hope Lasseigne

Hope Lasseigne

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time shopping for car insurance and Katy had reached out to me and made it very easy, simple, and stress free! I am so thankful for her help. Katy helped me find the best price with full coverage!"
Profile photo of Travis Jarreau

Travis Jarreau

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office provides excellent customer service and have been very helpful with my insurance policies. It is also a great location."
Profile photo of doris heltz

doris heltz

September 18, 2021

2  out of  5
"I will seek a solution before I make final decision."
Profile photo of Paul Claxton

Paul Claxton

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have worked with Horace and his team for several years now. He has quickly and professionally helped us manage through a few fender benders over the years but in 2020 my truck was in Lake Charles when Hurricane Laura hit. Getting to my truck was a challenge but Horace ensured me that State Farm would be ready to help. Even with the additional challenges of COVID protocols, the process was effortless. Within days I had the check to make the needed repairs and get back on the road. I've been with several insurance providers over the years (progressive, Safeco, Liberty Mutual, etc.) but I have never experience the professionalism and speed at which Horace and his team operate. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of jolene ott

jolene ott

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"On 4/4/2021 we lost our home in a fire. I called Horace immediately on his cell phone and receive excellent service emails text contact information and everything I needed on a Sunday, Easter Sunday no less. Horace has always been available 24/7 for any needs and we may have. Works tirelessly to make sure all our policies are up to date and any changes that need to be made. His office staff is well trained and a direct reflection of him and the services provided. Thank you again for everything!"
Profile photo of Rebekah Etheridge

Rebekah Etheridge

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Horace Wilkinson's office is the best insurance office! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. They made it easy to transition over from previous company."
Profile photo of Brandy Blount

Brandy Blount

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I LOVE this agency!!! Friendly, professional, courteous service! They really do go above and beyond to help you and save you as much as they can! They are reliable and trustworthy! I am so glad I made the phone call to Mrs. Amber!!!!"
Profile photo of debbie powell

debbie powell

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had to file a claim for my roof when I noticed a few missing shingles. State Farm called right away to schedule an inspection. The inspector came the next day and wrote the check the same day to replace the whole roof. They are very caring and courteous and prompt. Horace calls regularly to check up on me to see how the claim is going. I am totally pleased and confident with Horace Wilkinson agency. I would recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Alejandra Meza

Alejandra Meza

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amber was very nice. She answered all my questions and gave me good options to resolve my problem."
Profile photo of Jim McCarthy

Jim McCarthy

January 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Horace is extremely knowledgeable and willing to help at all times. He is truly dedicated to finding you the best policy to meet all of your needs. Horace took extra time to make sure I fully understood the different policies before committing to one. He was also super quick and very thorough with his communication. Horace and his staff are extraordinarily friendly, professional and tremendously devoted to their clients. I recommend Horace and his staff at State Farm wholeheartedly."
Profile photo of Southern Silver Stacker And gold hoarder

Southern Silver Stacker And gold hoarder

June 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"He is my go to insurance guy! Knowledgeable and honest!"
Profile photo of danny paline

danny paline

January 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Horace and his staff set the standard for customer service. I have never left the office or hung up the phone without having a sense of security that my insurance needs are met. If you haven't called them about your insurance, you don't know what you are missing."
Profile photo of joseph beacham

joseph beacham

November 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I met Horace through my business networking group. Everyone gave him rave reviews so I decided to sit down with him and go over insurance. I ended up getting a policy setup with him and the service was excellent! He followed up with me to make sure all was well and when he found out I had gotten engaged he let me know about insurance for the engagement ring as well. It was an easy process all around! Definitely recommend Horace and his office to everyone!"
Profile photo of Thomas Matz

Thomas Matz

October 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent a person could ask for have had them for 30 years or so"
Profile photo of Casey Jones

Casey Jones

September 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always super helpful ! Great customer service ! Love them !"
Profile photo of Stephanie Roane

Stephanie Roane

July 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Horace Wilkinson has been my insurance agent for 10 plus years. He handles all my insurance needs. I would recommend him to anyone looking to save on any insurance, home, auto, business, and life."
Profile photo of Clint Sandefer

Clint Sandefer

March 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"Horace Wilkinson with State Farm gets five stars. Since the great Flood of 2016, a year later, he and his staff has worked diligently with my contractors and banker to put my life back together. So, anyone looking for insurance from someone that goes the extra mile think Horace Wilkinson with State Farm. Thank you for everything."
Profile photo of Darlene Williams

Darlene Williams

March 5, 2018

1  out of  5
". The accident was not a large payout, under 5000. They doubled my insurance for 6 months. This repaid the entire amount of the accident cost. That was bad enough, considering, I had given them THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS over the last 30 years; however, they then decided to cancel him. Granted they wanted to keep my business, they just didn't want him. Since he is a college student, still living at home, it was impossible to get insurance for only him. Therefore, I had to take all my policies elsewhere. State Farm are not "The Good Hands People", they are the "Drop You Like a Hot Potato People." They cannot be trusted and they have no respect for loyal customers."
Profile photo of Desi Pomeroy

Desi Pomeroy

August 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, they do what they can to help you with claims and what coverages you need!"